
PROPOSED REGULATIONS

TITLE OF REGULATIONS: 18 VAC 85-101-10 et seq.: Regulations Governing the Licensure of
Radiologic Technology Practitioners

STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Title 54.1, Chapters 2400 and 2900, Sections 54.1-2956.8:1. and
54.1-2958:2. of the Code of Virginia

EFFECTIVE DATE OF CURRENT REGULATIONS:



18 VAC 85-101-160.  Fees required by the board.

A. Unless otherwise provided, fees listed in this section shall not be refundable.

B. Initial licensure fees.

1. The application fee for radiologic technologist licensure shall be $100 $130.

2. The application fee for the radiologic technologist-limited licensure shall be $50 $90.

3. All examination fees shall be determined by and made payable as designated by the

board.

C. Licensure renewal and reinstatement.

1. The fee for license renewal for a radiologic technologist shall be $75 $135 and for a

radiologic technologist-limited shall be $25 $70.

2. An additional fee of $25 $50 for a radiologic technologist and $25 for a radiologic

technologist-limited to cover administrative costs for processing a late renewal

application within one renewal cycle shall be imposed by the board.



3. The fee for reinstatement of a lapsed license which has expired  lapsed for a period of

two years or more shall be $50 $180 for a radiologic technologist and $120 for a

radiologic technologist-limited and the respective licensure fee and shall be submitted

with an application for licensure reinstatement.

4. The fee for reinstatement of a  revoked license pursuant to § 54.1-2921 of the Code of

Virginia shall be $500 $2,000.

D. Other fees.

1. The application fee for a traineeship shall be $25.

2. The fee for a letter of good standing or verification to another state for licensure shall

be $10; the fee for certification of grades to another jurisdiction shall be $25.

3.     The fee for a returned check shall be $25.

4.     The fee for a duplicate license shall be $5, and the fee for a duplicate wall certificate

 shall be $15.

5.     The fee for reinstatement of a license pursuant to § 54.1-2921 of the Code of

Virginia shall be $2,000.


